BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS



July 23, 2024

Mr. Gary Huttmann Executive Director Metroplan Orlando 250 South Orange Avenue, Suite 200 Orlando, Florida 32801

Subject: Metroplan Orlando Technical Advisory Committee and

Transportation Systems Management & Operations Committee Appointments

Dear Mr. Huttmann,

Please find attached an updated list of Seminole County appointments to the Metroplan Orlando Technical Advisory Committee and to the Transportation Systems Management & Operations Committee that was approved by the Board of County Commissioners on July 23, 2024.

Sincerely, BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Jay Zembower Chairman

Attachments

Copy: Board of County Commissioners

Darren Gray, County Manager

Tricia Johnson, Deputy County Manager Kristian Swenson, Assistant County Manager Meloney Koontz, Assistant County Manager

Jean Jreij, P.E. Public Works Director

Medhat Hassan, P.E., Deputy Public Works Director

Anthony Nelson, P.E., County Engineer Charlie Wetzel, P.E., Traffic Engineer

Steve Douglas, P.E. Deputy Traffic Engineer

Arturo Perez, P.E., Transportation

Bill Wharton, Transportation Planning Manager

Rebecca Hammock, AICP, Development Services Director

Maya Athanas, Sr. Planner

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS



Seminole County Representatives to the Metroplan Orlando Technical Advisory Committee July 23, 2024

<u>Primary</u> <u>Alternate</u>

Medhat Hassan, P.E.
Deputy Public Works Director
Public Works Department
200 W. County Home Rd.

Sanford, FL 32773 Phone: 407-665-5717

Email: mhassani@seminolecountyfl.gov

Anthony Nelson, P.E. County Engineer

Public Works Department 100 East First Street Sanford, FL 32771 Phone: 407-665-5763

Email: anelson@seminolecountyfl.gov

Bill Wharton

Transportation Planning Manager Public Works Department/Engineering

100 East First Street Sanford, FL 32771 Phone: 407-665-5730

Email: wwwharton@seminolecountyfl.gov

Charles Wetzel, P.E. County Traffic Engineer Public Works Department 140 Bush Loop.

Sanford, FL 32773 Phone: 407-665-5686

Email: cwetzel@seminolecountyfl.gov

Arturo Perez, P.E.

Professional Engineer, Transportation

Public Works Department

100 E. 1st Street Sanford, FL 32771 Phone: 407-665-5716

Email: aperez07@seminolecountyfl.gov

Maya Athanas Senior Planner

Seminole County Development Services

1101 East First Street Sanford, FL 32771 Phone: 407-665-7388

Email: mathanas@seminolecountyfl.gov

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS



Seminole County Representatives to the Metroplan Orlando Transportation Systems Management & Operations Committee July 23, 2024

<u>Primary</u> <u>Alternate</u>

Anthony Nelson, P.E. County Engineer Public Works Department 100 East First Street Sanford, FL 32771

Phone: 407-665-5763

Email: ANelson@seminolecountyfl.gov

Charles Wetzel, P.E.
County Traffic Engineer
Public Works Department

140 Bush Loop Sanford, FL 32773 Phone: 407-665-5686

Email: cwetzel@seminolecountyfl.gov

Arturo Perez, P.E.

Professional Engineer, Transportation

Public Works Department

100 E. 1st Street Sanford, FL 32771 Phone: 407-665-5716

Email: aperez07@seminolecountyfl.gov

Steven Douglas, P.E.

Deputy County Traffic Engineer
Public Works Department

140 Bush Loop Sanford, FL 32773 Phone: 407-665-5684

Email: sdouglas@seminolecountyfl.gov